Four more countries to be added to England’s travel ‘red list’ next week


Pakistan, Kenya, Bangladesh and the Philippines have been added to England’s coronavirus red list.

The move, which will take effect from 4am on Friday, 9 April, is in response to concerns about new variants of COVID-19, like those first detected in South Africa and Brazil.

It means international visitors who have departed from or transited through those nations in the previous 10 days will be barred from entering.

British and Irish citizens and those with residence rights in the UK will be allowed to enter, but will have to arrive at a designated port and then pay to stay in a government-approved quarantine hotel for 10 days.

Articles You May Like

Sources: Young to replace Budd in Harrison bout
Biden calls on Congress to suspend the gas tax — Here’s what that means for prices at the pump
Judge approves $1bn payout for victims of Miami building collapse which killed 98 people
Future Power Rankings: College football’s best teams over the next three years
Where do G7 countries like the US, Japan, and Germany stand in their shift to clean energy?